Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM) was formed in 1978, with its first National President as Shri Kalraj Mishra. The reorganization of Bharatiya Jan Sangh to that of the Bharatiya Janata Party in 1980,lead to the creation of with the, BJYM in its current form.The BJYM is the youth wing of the BJP, and has an organizational structure similar to that of BJP. Many prominent leaders such as Shri Rajnath Singh, Late Shri Pramod Mahajan and Shri Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Dharmendra Pradhan, J P Nadda served as  National Presidents of BJYM in the past. BJYM believes in all core ideologies of the BJP.

Being the youth wing of the BJP, BJYM focuses on the issues related to country’s youth. The BJYM believes in empowering the youth and giving them a platform engage and where their aspirations and sentiments are of the youth are reflected in the policy.

Presently, under the leadership of smt. Poonam Mahajan, BJYM is empowering the youth and giving them a platform to raise their voice.

The BJP has to its credit a number of frontal organizations. For example, the BJP youth wing, called the Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM), founded at almost the same time as the formation of the mother organization BJP, has contributed to the student politics in the country, fighting major issues such as corruption and unemployment.

The highest authority in the BJYM is the National President.The National Executive consists of an number of senior party leaders from across the nation who are the highest decision-making body in the party. At the state level, a similar structure is in place, with every state unit being led by a president.

The Bharatiya Janata Party is a cadre based party, with the members of its affiliates, such as the BJYM, frequently supplementing that of the main party. Many prominent leaders of the BJP, such as Rajnath Singh, Pramod Mahajan and Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Dharmendra Pradhan, J P Nadda were once National Presidents of BJYM.

Click to View Previous Presidents